PDA

View Full Version : Detailing a New Car

Racin10s
04-09-2007, 11:43 AM
All--

I have been reading over the last few days and learning just a ton of information. I am glad I finally found some people that are as picky as I am about their rides.

I have a new car that I just picked up a week ago and want to give it the treatment. I don't have a PC, but thought it wouldn't be necessary as yet, as I could get away with just good old fashion muscle?

I plan on claying the car, and I want to seal and then wax on top of that. Am I right in thinking I want to use Klasse AIO and then through some Souveran on top of that?

Sorry for the noob questions, I am kinda new at this. ;)

Mike T
04-09-2007, 11:55 AM
I think your off to a good start.

Whitethunder46
04-09-2007, 12:00 PM
All--

I have been reading over the last few days and learning just a ton of information. I am glad I finally found some people that are as picky as I am about their rides.

I have a new car that I just picked up a week ago and want to give it the treatment. I don't have a PC, but thought it wouldn't be necessary as yet, as I could get away with just good old fashion muscle?

I plan on claying the car, and I want to seal and then wax on top of that. Am I right in thinking I want to use Klasse AIO and then through some Souveran on top of that?

Sorry for the noob questions, I am kinda new at this. ;)

that will work just fine. AIO is a very good chemical cleaner, and a great bonding agent for sealants/waxes.

If you don't mind buying a few products online, here is what I'd do.

Wash with a good soap of your choice (DG 901, Pinnacle, DP's, etc. etc.)

Clay (more than likely Pinnacle Ultra Poly clay since the car is basically new, also, all Pinnacle stuff is on sale right now.)