PDA

View Full Version : Time to take the passion Full Time

Pages : [1] 2

ProDetail
08-01-2012, 12:19 AM
::Warning This Is A Long Plea For Help & Advice::

Hey everyone, I've been detailing part for quite a few years but mostly part time. I've been lucky to have a mechanic for a friend that allowed me to use his garage on my days off, and when I wasn't detailing at a customers house.

Unfortunately my friend is moving to Western FL and I'm out of a shop. I personally do not like to do mobile detailing so I decided to set out and find my own shop that I could afford without going bankrupt in my first year(which until now has been elusive). I had decided to take the fall/winter off and start fresh in the winter. That was until I stumbled onto what I believe is the perfect shop lol.

Main St, Downtown N. Andover, right next to a busy intersection.

The Garage is HUGE and attached to it is a store/office front which fits in with my future goal of opening my own local store for detail supplies.

Now that you have read that long story I have one problem, I've been caught completely off guard because I put all my plans on hold till the winter. That included finding investors, and drawing up my business plan. I have to ask those of you who have set up your own brick n' mortar shops and are still successful what are things that I can do to get this ball rolling so that I don't lose this shop?

I don't really have too much family that I can rely on so family funding is out, I've tried asking the many for smaller investments and those are not adding up almost at all so my only other alternative is a loan and again it feels daughnting because I'm consistenly told that have to be in buisness for X amount of years before I'll be given a loan.