PDA

View Full Version : Chicago Electric Polisher?!? Any good?

Pages : [1] 2

chris.ganucheau
07-22-2012, 08:29 PM
I just received a Chicago Electric forced rotation for my birthday. I told my parents I wanted one for my birthday an showed them Autogeek. It seems like a nice quality an solid. I know it's not a flex but I'm just starting out. It has soft start an digital speed reading. It's RPM ranges from 1000-3500. What's yalls take on it?

TroyScherer
07-22-2012, 08:43 PM
It's better than nothing....

chris.ganucheau
07-22-2012, 08:51 PM
It's better than nothing....

i know that, what pads should I use with this?

feslope
07-22-2012, 09:12 PM
I just received a Chicago Electric forced rotation for my birthday. I told my parents I wanted one for my birthday an showed them Autogeek. It seems like a nice quality an solid. I know it's not a flex but I'm just starting out. It has soft start an digital speed reading. It's RPM ranges from 1000-3500. What's yalls take on it?This polisher is a lot of bang for the buck. For personal use it fills the bill and does it well. You can purchase a 2 year replacement warranty for about 15 dollars which is a good deal.

Welcome to the world of rotary polishing. :buffing: = :cruisin:

TroyScherer
07-22-2012, 09:16 PM
i know that, what pads should I use with this?

On my flex PE14:

I personally lean towards the LC Hydro and Flat pads in 5.5. But that machine would be able to handle the 6.5 as well. Like most in the LC I would go with orange, white, black. Or the Hydro Tang / Cyan.

chris.ganucheau
07-22-2012, 09:27 PM
This polisher is a lot of bang for the buck. For personal use it fills the bill and does it well. You can purchase a 2 year replacement warranty for about 15 dollars which is a good deal.

Welcome to the world of rotary polishing. :buffing: = :cruisin:

Thanks thats what I was looking to hear. My dad got the 2 year warranty for it also.

On my flex PE14: