PDA

View Full Version : Advice on the best products for a noob

Pages : [1] 2

Wayneezy
07-19-2012, 02:04 PM
Hey everyone first off I was extremely excited to find out about this site. Being new to the auto detailing obsession it was nice to find this and check out tips and product info, reviews etc.

I am a sales consultant at a GM dealership in Alberta Canada. I just bought my first new vehicle (2012 Chevrolet Silverado LTZ). I guess you could say i have OCD and cannot sleep if i know it is dirty. I plan on trying to keep it looking new forever so have hopped on the auto detailing band wagon.

I am looking for info on the best/favorite products available right now for the following:

Interior Cleaner -
Wax-
Tire Shine-
Black Trim Protectant-
Wheel Detail Spray-
Scratch Remover-
any other useful tools/product

Any help would be great. Id love everyone possible to reply and maybe just fill in the blanks for me. Even feel free to tell me about yourself and what type of vehicle you have, how you got start etc. Excited to be here and look forward to the replies !

rider9195
07-19-2012, 02:32 PM
Welcome to Autogeek Online!

Here is a list of products I would look into.

Wash- Duragloss 901
Drying- Waffle Weave Towels
Clay- Optimum No Rinse at clay lube dilution with Blackfire, Pinnacle, or Chemical Guys Clay
Compound- Meguiar's M105, Optimum Hyper Compound, Menzerna Power Gloss
Polishes- Meguiar's M205, Optimum Hyper Polish, Menzerna PO106FA
Pre-Wax Cleaners- Car Pro Eraser, Menzerna Top Inspection, Griot's Pre Wax Cleaner
Sealant- Blackfire Wet Diamond, Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant
Wax- Blackfire Midnight Sun, DP Max Wax, Collinite 845
Spray wax- Duragloss Aquawax

Tire dressing- CG VRP
Interior Cleaner- CG Interior Cleaner, and Inner Clean
Tire protectant- WG Exterior Trim Sealant or Ultima TTG
Quick Detailer- Finish Kare 425

I would really look into a Dual Action Polisher such as the Porter Cable 7424XP. Makes detailing a lot easier.

drewberg11