PDA

View Full Version : Correction Help.........I need help plz...

331TwistedWedge
07-08-2012, 12:16 PM
there has to be a quicker method in correcting swirls on my vehicles ... using megs 105 and a surbuf pad it takes me 3-4 weekends to get my cars swirl free, i would guess around 90% swirl free ...

currently i am correcting my new to me / used 1999 saturn ... i have several products and pads but no matter what i use, i always have to resort back to megs 105 and the surbuf pad ... nothing and i mean nothing else seems to cut as quick as this combo ... even with the 105/surbuf its taking me forever to get 1 panel done ... im working in a 12"x12" section with a small amount of 105 (about a 2" strip) its the only way i can use this stuff without it gumming up ... i have even used the 205 with the 105 for a longer working period but that just gums my pad up pretty bad ...

i need some tips, tricks or any help on correcting the paint/clear on my cars ... if i did this stuff for a living i would be broke ... im slower than a snail, im pretty pathetic.............but in the end, i think ive had some killer results.........but there has to be a quicker way to correct within a days work ... is it me or is the 105 hard to work with? ... im using a craftsman rotary buffer, 2 speeds, 1400 and 1650 rpms ... would a "real" buffer make all the difference in the world?

thx for any help .........

tuscarora dave
07-08-2012, 01:04 PM