PDA

View Full Version : A good reason to get a PC...

66Stang
05-17-2006, 06:44 PM
I am a complete novice. I have never used a buffer of any type in my life before, but I knew my car needed one. I did some research and bought a PC 7336 from Lowe's, and then I bought the complete Sonus SFX kit (pads and polish) along with some 2000 grit sandpaper.

Here are the results: This first picture is shows how bad the orange peel was on my clear coat. I can barely get a reflection out of it.
http://www.autogeekonline.net/gallery/data/500/Porter_Cable_Before.JPG

I hit the entire car with 2000 grit sandpaper (this was the last side to recieve "treatment")
http://www.autogeekonline.net/gallery/data/500/Porter_Cable_During.JPG

And here is the car after "mainly" using SFX 1 polish with the SFX 1 yellow pad. I used a light coat of wax with the blue SFX 3 pad for the car show (I was in a rush), but the rest of the car has the SFX 2 polish on it as well.
http://www.autogeekonline.net/gallery/data/500/Porter_Cable_After.JPG

I think these results speak for themselves. :cheers:

Totoland Mach
05-17-2006, 06:59 PM
FANTASTIC! what a great job done on a classic Mustang! I've been using the pc for almost 4 years and it's been the best investment I've ever made. My Mustang as well as the family drivers look tons better than they ever did, and now I detail on weekends as a paid hobby. I try to limit myself to enthusiast cars (it seems they appreciate the effort taken to have a superior finish).

Take care...

Totoland Mach

BILL
05-17-2006, 07:01 PM
Very nice job Congrats:applause:

Oceanedge
05-17-2006, 07:46 PM
Awesome job! That is a massively cool ride too! Love the Mustangs!

ScottB
05-17-2006, 07:48 PM