PDA

View Full Version : New happy member

kenbals
07-02-2012, 03:55 PM
Hi everyone. New guy here.:) Ive been detailing my car and family cars for about 8 yrs.

I recently recieved a portercable.(gift) thats when i realized i have been wasting time and creating sweat.lol

ive recently did my acura from watching how-vids from mike using wolfgang prod just to see. Amazing! i do delivery work fulltime and recently showed off my work through pics at a golfcourse where they see me weekly.(Which i will upload asap.) I got 2 jobs.yeah me.

This was much thought out as i made a price guide and sent to phone. I think a new door opened.

One question off the bat. lol client has a show car with single stage paint. i found it it means no clear. Any special tecniques i should know? off the bat i was stuck.

I responded by saying i will look into it and let you know if i can.

Thanks everyone.

Kenny

Sent from my Android Communication Device using AG Online

rider9195
07-02-2012, 03:57 PM
Welcome to Autogeek Online Kenny!

I would check out Mike's How to articles. I know he has a couple of threads on tips of how to create a show car finish on an older single stage paint.

BobbyG
07-02-2012, 04:05 PM
:welcome: To Autogeek Online Ken! :props:

What you'll find here:

Outstanding forum
Knowledgeable Staff
The best products available anywhere
Customer service 2nd to none
Finest members anywhere

Mike Phillips
07-02-2012, 04:18 PM
Welcome to Autogeek Online! :welcome:

Hi everyone. New guy here.:) Ive been detailing my car and family cars for about 8 yrs.

I recently received a porter cable.(gift) thats when i realized i have been wasting time and creating sweat. lol

Sounds about right, I posted something about your exact comment in bold above earlier today here,

http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/auto-detailing-101/51798-looking-detail-my-truck-first-time.html