PDA

View Full Version : Good Order to do Daily Drivers

icyman61
07-01-2012, 05:13 PM
I am a newbie and I have been reading extensively, but still have some questions on products to buy. I am looking for the best prodcuts to use on my daily drivers, but want them protected. I know ill have to clay one time before I use a sealant, but would like to know what you all think are the best products avialable as of July 1, 2012. I was looking at the following

1. A good wash
2. I have some Mequiers Clay
3 Mequiers ultimate compound
4 blackfire crystal seal or Klasse
5 a wax to put over it if neccessary.

Then I would like to know the best way to keep them looking great afterwards
Maybe
1. Wash
2. wax
3. or detailer

I appreciate any answers, and I know I have tried to read allot of the articles here but I am overwelmed with information, so I am asking for your pro help in choosing some of these products.

John

goldenlight
07-01-2012, 05:43 PM
You have to find what works for you. For ex I use Meguiars products because That's what works for me.

You have the correct steps down. Now you have to find your favorite products.

I believe. Advance auto parts is having a sale on Meguiars ultimate wash and wax for $7.99. I never used this product before but hey its on sale.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using AG Online

hoyt66
07-01-2012, 05:55 PM
I am a newbie and I have been reading extensively, but still have some questions on products to buy. I am looking for the best prodcuts to use on my daily drivers, but want them protected. I know ill have to clay one time before I use a sealant, but would like to know what you all think are the best products avialable as of July 1, 2012. I was looking at the following

1. A good wash
2. I have some Mequiers Clay
3 Mequiers ultimate compound
4 blackfire crystal seal or Klasse
5 a wax to put over it if neccessary.

Then I would like to know the best way to keep them looking great afterwards
Maybe
1. Wash
2. wax
3. or detailer