PDA

View Full Version : LSP after cleaner wax

kline39
06-29-2012, 04:36 AM
This is probably a dumb quetion, and I did search for it on the forum but didn't find much help. Using Megs MG #6 cleaner wax, would I be able to immediately top it with a wax (like colli 845), or would I need to wait for it to cure? Also, since #6 is a wax does that mean I wouldnt be able to top it with a sealant? Thanks for any input!

Tekkno
06-29-2012, 05:46 AM
i am not an expert, but from what i known, there is no need to wait for wax cleaner to cure, just apply, buff off and apply your fav wax.

P.s i am sure this has been covered for 10000000000000 times :buffing: happy detail

Tekkno
06-29-2012, 05:48 AM
If i were you , i would just apply the sealant, buff off, wait 12 hours to cure then apply the wax, instead of applying the sealant after wax lol

Mike Phillips
06-29-2012, 06:22 AM
This is probably a dumb question, and I did search for it on the forum but didn't find much help. Using Megs MG #6 cleaner wax, would I be able to immediately top it with a wax (like colli 845), or would I need to wait for it to cure? Also, since #6 is a wax does that mean I wouldn't be able to top it with a sealant? Thanks for any input!

People been doing this since more than one category of wax has been around.

Basically what you're doing is using the cleaner/wax as you "paint cleaner" and then adding a dedicated finishing or non-cleaning wax for more protection.

I wouldn't wait any time at all, apply, work in and wipe off the #6 and then apply your topper.

Lots of related info in these to articles,

Topping - Definition - How to Top also called Topping (http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/how-articles/40089-topping-definition-how-top-also-called-topping.html)

The Difference Between a Cleaner/Wax and a Finishing Wax (http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/hot-topics-frequently-asked-questions/23263-difference-between-cleaner-wax-finishing-wax.html)