PDA

View Full Version : Finally joined the community

GoldClassMobile
06-27-2012, 12:17 PM
Hello everyone!

I am from Melbourne Fl and just started Gold Class Mobile Detail. I have been detailing on and off for 18 years now. This is, however, my first go at running my own detail business.

I started stocking up my garage with all the chemicals and tools of the trade about a year ago. I have a very large collection of what I know works well for me and also stuff I have never used but found great reviews on from this very community. I have been sneaking in here like a ninja for almost as long as I have been stock piling my garage. I thought it would only be fair to join in with all of you fellow enthusiasts and interact rather than sit on the sidelines.

I am here to share what knowledge I have and to gain some insight on the business side of things and also to learn new methods and tricks from other people like myself. I am a very hard worker and have always loved detailing those cars that would make most detailers run for the hills. (you all know the type)

I was really never able to make a good living working in shops for other people. I have run dealership shops and also ran a solo shop for many years under someone else's cape. I have been in the building industry for a long time now and the truth is I cant make a steady paycheck at that now either.

I have always had the equipment to bust out that clean car from the constraints of years of neglect and have always loved doing it. I was always able to make good money on the side detailing, so I mustered up the courage to take on the responsibility of owning a business. I must admit, the day I picked up that license, I felt all warm and fuzzy inside.

My wife and I have made many sacrifices along the way, and just as many mistakes. We are both new to owning and running a business so I am sure there will be many more challenging times ahead.