PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here from Quebec City Canada

Pages : [1] 2

Johny B
06-25-2012, 12:53 PM
Hello the experts,

As stated above I'm a newbie in auto detailing and found that this forum is the best place to receive help from exprerienced members.I just bought a brand
new 2012 Sport Sata Fe and I will surely need your advices as I want to do the work myself. I must say that I went to an auto detailing garage but the result is not so good.I've spent $175.00 for an average job so in the next future I'll try to have a better job done. Please apologize me for my english writting I'm a French Canadian trying to get around with your language.
Thanks and have a nice day.

rider9195
06-25-2012, 01:12 PM
Welcome to Autogeek Online Johny! Personally I think detailing your car yourself is the best. Because you get it done how you like it! What did that detail shop do to your car for $175? For $175 I would hope that someone would be pleased with the results.

Johny B
06-25-2012, 06:06 PM
Hi rider9195,

Thanks for your welcome.To answer your question the guys working at the auto detailing garage I went have applied a paint sealant and a wax.Two guys were working on my car and 2hours later I was back home.A real theft...... plus a poor job.:nomore:

mjlinane
06-25-2012, 06:25 PM
Welcome to AGO!!

dan_s2k
06-25-2012, 07:15 PM
bienvenu, tu vas voir tu vas devenir accro au detailing :-P

octane
06-25-2012, 07:53 PM
Welcome fellow French quebecer

Robert8194
06-25-2012, 09:15 PM
Welcome.

Johny B
06-26-2012, 01:09 AM
Thank you very much guys for your warm welcome.

Meghan
06-26-2012, 02:47 AM
Welcome to AGO!

Mike Phillips
06-26-2012, 06:13 AM
Welcome to Autogeek Online! :welcome:

I must say that I went to an auto detailing garage but the result is not so good.

I've spent $175.00 for an average job so in the next future I'll try to have a better job done.