PDA

View Full Version : Anyone just use finishing polishes?

cleanmycorolla
06-21-2012, 03:44 PM
So as a relative newb, I'm curious, does anyone ever use just a finishing polish on well kept cars with minimal defects? I have some friends cars coming up, but honestly spending 5-6 hrs on multiple steps is something in this Los Angeles heat I wont be looking forward too! So anyone else just use just a finishing or fine polish on cars exclusively? Hows it working for you? These cars are daily drivers, so show room perfection isn't needed, just some light correction and some "pop"

I've been itching to try Megs205 or WGFG:xyxthumbs:

bl3ujay07
06-21-2012, 03:50 PM
M205 works wonders on daily drivers. I've been using m205 and swirl x for almost everything now.

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk

RhetoricMixes
06-21-2012, 04:34 PM
Your dilemma is the exact reason i just ordered some of Optimums Hyper Polish. I wanted something that could act as a medium polish for vehicles that are daily driven and want some gloss and also to use on my personal black vehicle which only needs a fine polish every few months.

Waxy
06-21-2012, 05:00 PM
Try an AIO several available.....I Like Blackfire Total Polish & Seal.
This is the perfect product for daily drivers. BLACKFIRE Total Polish & Seal delivers an attractive gloss and the appearance of smooth, clean paint in far less time than a complete three-step detailing process. Total Polish & Seal is designed to provide the shine you want and protection your vehicle needs in a practical, easy-to-use product.
http://lib.store.yahoo.net/lib/autogeek/blackfire-total-polish-seal-1.jpg
BLACKFIRE Total Polish & Seal, polish and wax, cleaner wax, car polish (http://www.autogeek.net/blackfire-total-polish-seal.html)

bmwgalore
06-21-2012, 05:02 PM
I hit all my vehicles with Menzerna SF4500 on a Black pad or Meguiars 205 on a Blue pad every so often, works great.

If I need a bit more correction, I just heavy up the pad cutting power.