PDA

View Full Version : Detailing 101 ( BMW 540I )

Pages : [1] 2

OvertimeDetail
06-21-2012, 08:55 AM
Hi guys

I have a BMW 540i M sport in for an enhancement detail. Same owner of the X3 I did before, the owner was thrilled and wanted something for his daily driver. He had some concern with some RIDs and I taken care most of them for him. I also made a video upon the owner's request, so I hope you guys enjoy!

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fFK_a_B1ZDU]BMW 540I M-sport Enhancement Detail - YouTube[/video]

Please feel free to question and comment!
Thanks for looking!
Franki

WRAPT C5Z06
06-21-2012, 09:10 AM
Great job and great video!!!! :props:

OvertimeDetail
06-21-2012, 09:23 AM
Thanks Mark!

Ray@Autogeek
06-21-2012, 09:24 AM
:dblthumb2:

Awesome video!!! Loved it! Thanks for sharing. Glad to see I'm not the only one who details with headphones on.

Swony
06-21-2012, 09:47 AM
OT,

Newbie here so please forgive some of these questions.

1. What tar treatment do you use and is it the same for both wheels and paint?
2. Same question for the iron treatment? What does that do?
3. What is OPC foam? Do you just let it sit there for a few minutes and then spray it off?
4. You use a lot of brushes, are they specific to each step or is there a general brush that fits most steps?
5. What is a "2BM" wash?
6. The clay lube was done on the windows 1st to prep the pad before you do the paint? What product do you use for this step?
7. What is QD, IPA, and AIO? Is there a specific brand you recommend?

Sweet work, the car looks great, and I really appreciate you sharing the video!

Swony

lobstahcookah
06-21-2012, 12:10 PM
Awesome video - great shots and editing! You did a great job of not only highlighting your talent/work but also telling a "story" about the world of detailing. Great work on the car too! That paint looked gorgeous in the after shots. :dblthumb2:

prioritymobile
06-21-2012, 01:08 PM
whats the machine , well attachment that your using to clay the windows ?