PDA

View Full Version : Mazdaspeed3 or Nissan Maxima

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

gibbsj87
06-18-2012, 10:46 PM
Currently I own a Nissan Maxima. I love the car, but I have been paying 450 a month for a 2 years now and I really need to free up some money. I have looked into getting a Mazdaspeed3 and can reduce my payments to 320 a month by doing so while still keeping a sporty car with some speed and lowering my payment. I know I loose two years of payments and I am stuck with a longer loan, but I really could use the money right now. My Maxima is starting to have electrical issues that are not covered under the warrantee. Anyone have any ideas or suggestions?

timaishu
06-18-2012, 11:17 PM
What year is the maxima? I would take one for a test drive, and if you like it, do it.

I was looking for one of those when I was car shopping, but I could not find any nearby.

gibbsj87
06-18-2012, 11:30 PM
The Maxima is a 2010. It only has 17,100 miles on it. The speed3 is nice, I really like the car. It's much more sporty in terms of handeling but not as comfortable of a ride. But thats ok, I am still young.

builthatch
06-18-2012, 11:35 PM
depends on so many things. the ms3 is a great car, but it's still based on an econobox so it's going to have somewhat cheap materials and extremely thin paint (but it's not too soft or anything). i had one from new for a couple years, an '08 i got 12/07 and it was great - no issues whatsoever.

i think the first gen GT package and second gen "Tech" packages are worth their weight in gold. you will not find a competing car equipped as well as those packages for the price, trust me.

rear passenger room is nil. the doors are really small and it's just cramped but it will work for a baby seat and short trips with average sized adults/women.

they roast tires no matter how you drive and there are a few mods that are absolutely necessary in my opinion. shifter bushings and rear mount inserts, at the very minimum.