PDA

View Full Version : Megs Polish

Gretsch308
06-16-2012, 05:18 PM
So I need some advice. I'm a noob when it comes to DA's, and I have used polish on 2 vehicles. Using a PC 7356. I don't have any pads yet so I was using the white pad that comes with it. So I apply the polish to the pad, put the pad on the vehicle and turn it on. Usually do a 2x2 foot area at a time. Once done I wipe with an MF. Sometimes I get these areas that look really hazy and takes a lot of elbow grease to remove the product. What am I doing wrong?

texan solstice
06-16-2012, 05:49 PM
Maybe you are over working the product, how many section passes are you doing?

rider9195
06-16-2012, 05:50 PM
It sounds like you are not working the product long enough or using too much product. I know M205 is an oily product and must and can be worked long. But can also be tough to wipe off sometimes.

mwoolfso
06-16-2012, 05:52 PM
How do you prime the pad with polish?

After priming how do you apply the polish to the pad on subsequent passes?

texan solstice
06-16-2012, 05:58 PM
Maybe I was wrong, don't listen to me I'm also a noob haha, I suggested that because it happen to me with the ultimate polish. I haven't used M205 so I can't really help.

rider9195
06-16-2012, 06:04 PM
Maybe I was wrong, don't listen to me I'm also a noob haha, I suggested that because it happen to me with the ultimate polish. I haven't used M205 so I can't really help.

The poster could have over worked the product and caused it to dry up and be tough to remove. Also if he over worked the product the dry pad could have marred the paint.

dan_s2k
06-16-2012, 07:13 PM
I am maybe wrong but your not suppose to put a mf bonnet on the pads that come with a pc ??

dad07
06-16-2012, 07:58 PM
I am maybe wrong but your not suppose to put a mf bonnet on the pads that come with a pc ??

thats the best use for that white pad IMO.

to the op purchase some 5.5 pads ( I like the lc hydro's) and a good 5 inch bp.