PDA

View Full Version : sealant or wax choice

Pages : [1] 2

jodoin25
06-10-2012, 04:05 PM
Hi,

I am looking to buy a war or a sealant and I am having some difficulty choosing them. The car is always park outside and has to go through canadian winter. I am now looking for Wolfgang paint sealant 3.0 or colonite 845. I'm also open for other products. But since I am a student cost matter.

I know that waxes doesn't last as long as sealant but is the difference between 845 and the paint sealant that big? (yes I clay the car before adding wax to it)

Is there a big difference in colour depth and shine between those two products? Can you really see the difference between the sealant and a wax?

Thank's for yours answers!

rwright
06-10-2012, 04:14 PM
For a car sitting outside 24/7 and exposed to harsh environments, I would stick to Duragloss #105 Total Performance Polish (http://www.autogeek.net/duragloss-total-performance-polish.html), Collinite #476 (http://www.autogeek.net/collinite-super-doublecoat--wax-476.html), FK1000-P (http://www.autogeek.net/finish-kare-1000p-wax.html), and if you must Collinite #845 (http://www.autogeek.net/collinite-insulator-wax-845.html). These have proven track records in harsh environments.

Agfan
06-10-2012, 04:48 PM
I wouldn't want to buy a war. Could be dangerous.

FUNX650
06-10-2012, 05:32 PM
I wouldn't want to buy a war. Could be dangerous.

@AGO forum member...Afgan(?):

Don't know if it's always dangerous...But:

I believe that's what France told Benjamin Franklin when he was asking for child-support during the infancy of what England claimed was: "A Great Societal Upheaval"!!
...(Better known as the American Revolution.)

Ever since, it seems, our Franco-American relationship has been tenuous, at best.

BTW...
I might be somewhat confused...What is the correct spelling of your AGO forum-name: Agfan or Afgan?? :D

:)

Bob

Agfan
06-10-2012, 11:12 PM