PDA

View Full Version : Griot's Garage in Tacoma

wangotango
06-10-2012, 02:29 AM
Was in the area so I decided to go to the Griot's Garage store in Tacoma, Wa.
Spent a couple hours there.
I'm new to the detail game so it was all very exciting for me.
They have a few cars, lots of products, tools, etc.
Staff seemend knowledgeable and the restrooms kick ass.
For me, it made being in Tacoma ok.

BobbyG
06-10-2012, 05:24 AM
Griot's offer some nice products that cover a wide range of uses. They've been around for a while so give them a try a little at a time and I'm sure you'll be thrilled with their performance...

5.4 Shelby
06-10-2012, 08:15 AM
Agree with Bobby.

Try to see if they are offering some Tech Sessions while you are there. They will show you how to use their products including polishers.

Flash Gordon
06-10-2012, 08:16 AM
Their "new" 6" polisher is terrible

The rest of their line is grossly overpriced

TimmyG
06-10-2012, 08:52 AM

I tend to agree a little bit here.

I have ordered some GG products before on Advance Auto's website and was able to score 30% off with free in store pickup which made the purchase a little more wallet friendly.

I'm interested in trying their glass sealant however.

Klasse Act
06-10-2012, 09:05 AM

Can you explain what's so terrible about their 6" RO? Also, what in particular is grossly overpriced besides the gallon of viny and rubber dressing?

I've been using them since 2003 and have had nothing but great results when using them and last year stepped up and bought both the 3" and 6" RO and have been able to accomplish removing swirls from everything I've worked on. Then there's the customer service....THE BEST, PERIOD! I'd love to visit their factory store sometime, bit of a drive from Chicago though, need to win the lotto, get my 67' Corvette and head on out there!

Gunslinger
06-10-2012, 10:09 AM