PDA

View Full Version : Newbie what dilutions should I make with APC & ONR?

Pages : [1] 2

Spiney
06-02-2012, 12:22 AM
Among my recent order I purchased for the first time a jug of Meg's APC and 32 oz ONR. I also picked up some Zep spray bottles at HD today.

I'm new to both products. I expect to use the APC for engine detailing, cleaning my leather interior?, jams etc. How many different spray bottles of dilutions should I make up?

For the ONR basically same question. Expect to use it as clay lube, QD, waterless wash?

I'm unaware of all the variety of uses for both these products. Thanks much, Spiney-Dave

RhetoricMixes
06-02-2012, 12:54 AM
I always make dilute my apc's as follows:
20:1 for interior cleaning
10:1 for jambs and wheel cleaning (if my regular wheel cleaner doesn't get the job done)
5:1 for engine degreaser

As far as ONR is concerned, if your using a 32oz bottle you only need .5oz of ONR then full the rest with water to make a clay lube solution. I don't use ONR as a quick detailed so I'm not sure of its dilution for a 32oz bottle.oz

Bigbull2984
06-02-2012, 01:14 AM
Onr, you want to use 2 onces for qd, or waterless.

Dugdug
06-02-2012, 01:22 AM
I use about 4oz onr to a 24oz bottle for lube and qd

Mc'lovin
06-02-2012, 02:20 AM
I always make dilute my apc's as follows:
20:1 for interior cleaning
10:1 for jambs and wheel cleaning (if my regular wheel cleaner doesn't get the job done)
5:1 for engine degreaser

Couid you clarify something for me, I tried to look for this information but all of the posts I've come up with say something different.

When you write, for example "10:1", do you mean that for every portion of the product you add 10 or 9 more portions of water?

Thank you!

faulksy
06-02-2012, 02:40 AM
Yes the larger number is parts of water. Most people have 10:1 for general cleaning and 4:1 for heavier cleaning. That's what I use but 20:1 as suggested is enough for light cleaning as suggested

BobbyG
06-02-2012, 05:22 AM
Hi Dave,