PDA

View Full Version : Is wolfgang the way to go?

Pages : [1] 2 3

magna_power
05-24-2012, 06:44 AM
Hi Guys,

I'm new to this whole detailing thing, well, new to doing it correctly I should say. Always enjoyed looking after my car (somewhat correctly from what I've recently learned). I'm basically looking to get a set of products that will cover me fixing a range of cars owned by my family, some with terrible swirls others with no real problems. If possible I'd love to be able to buy just one brand and stick with it.

So, I get to my question, is wolfgang the way to go?

They seem to have a good line up of products and people on the forum don't ever seem to be disappointed with them. I don't mind too much if some of their products "perform no better than blah", or are "no better value for money than blah", the main thing is do they work, and are people happy with the results.

I am a noob to this but I am also the kind of person who goes all out, and being in Australia I need to order a bit of stuff to make it worth while for the shipping ;)

My idea is to buy:
Wolfgang Deep Gloss Total Concours Kit $129.99
Wolfgang Duo3.0 (16oz) $59.99
Lake Country 5 1/2 Inch Flat Pads 6 Pack - Your Choice! $34.99

This I believe would give me basically 16oz of all the exterior wolfgang products (am i missing any? other than a final wax?) allowing me to tackle many cars of varying neglect. I'd probably buy a few other things as well, but those are the wolfgang things (and the pads by LC).

So once again, should I go with wolfgang? Or should I be considering another brand? Remembering I'd like to stick with just one brand (if possible), as then each product has it's very defined position in the lineup.

Sorry for the epic post, any suggestions/experiences would be greatly appreciated.

CEE DOG
05-24-2012, 06:52 AM
Well, honestly everyone is going to have a different opinion and one mans favorite is another mans no go.