PDA

View Full Version : I'm taking over my friend's detailing business!

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

HotWhipT/A
05-23-2012, 07:09 PM
My day job is suppose to be trading stock, but I'm just starting out and taking it slowly, especially in this choppy market. I've been working with my friend part time. He owns his own detailing business and has built up a good amount of clients over the last 4 years.

So he gets a call from a very wealthy client of his and wants to hire him full time at 60K a year! That's kinda hard to pass up. This client has a warehouse of cars and is always getting new ones, not to mention he has his own race team and several records. Unfortunately my buddy will have to move a few hours away and doesn't want to just give up his business and let down his clients. This is where I come in. I'll be taking over his business for the most part. It's going to be more like a partnership. He'll be leaving his shop, van, and detailing supplies with me. He's also going to be paying for the gas and supplies I use. He'll get 40% of all the money I pull in. I won't really have any business expenses and I can still day trade when I'm at the shop! I'm pretty excited! I have the skills and knowledge, but I also have a 4 year business degree to really take his company to a higher level.

What do you guys think? Does this sound like a great opportunity or what?

timaishu
05-23-2012, 07:16 PM
Sounds awesome! Congrats to your and your friend. :)

Flash Gordon
05-23-2012, 08:48 PM
My day job is suppose to be trading stock, but I'm just starting out and taking it slowly, especially in this choppy market. I've been working with my friend part time. He owns his own detailing business and has built up a good amount of clients over the last 4 years.