PDA

View Full Version : T8 Light Fixture / Epoxy Grage Coating

Pages : [1] 2

fenderpicks
05-10-2012, 04:51 PM
Hey guys, i know many of you out there own some T8 Light Fixture in ur garage, I was wondering what color T8 lights do you guys find best suited for detailing needs?

Also i plan on epoxy coat my garage floor, does anyone know what color floor will give me the best result in detailing...
Im not a expert in light reflection and what not....

My garage is painted Light green, will just a few light bulbs around it....
Plan on just getting 2 T8 light fixture.
My garage the 2 car garage type... so i plan on having 1 T8 on each side.

TornadoRed
05-10-2012, 05:08 PM
I think CRI (color rendering index) is more important. The bulbs should have a cri rating on the package. Get as close to 100 as you can afford. BTW Walmart doesn't carry high cri bulbs so go to Home Depot or Lowes. After that, choose color. Someone suggested mixing colors (one of each bulb in each fixture). I did that and have been happy with it. I think I have a 4500 and a 5000 both with a cri in the low 90s in each fixture. You'll also probably want 4 -6 fixtures (2 on each side plus front and back.

fenderpicks
05-10-2012, 05:12 PM
Man i dont have that many ceiling plugs...
I got only 1 T8 fixture so far... bought it yesterday to see how it is...
This one hangs down from the ceiling... and requires a wall plug

TornadoRed
05-10-2012, 05:25 PM
Man i dont have that many ceiling plugs...
I got only 1 T8 fixture so far... bought it yesterday to see how it is...
This one hangs down from the ceiling... and requires a wall plug

I have the same problem. I have extension cords and plug adapters hanging all over the place. I hope the fire marshal doesn't stop by.

fenderpicks
05-10-2012, 05:34 PM
Lol oh god... well i thought about doing that too... but just look ghetto lol
I gues i will stop by home depot and take a look at what they have

Morphiusrt
05-10-2012, 05:54 PM