PDA

View Full Version : In need of some advice...

JorgeSFL
04-28-2012, 02:40 PM
Alright guys I currently have quite a bit of supplies which I believe is enough to help get more serious about detailing. I have a few waterless washes, compounds, polishes, wax, foam pads, rotary buffer, 5000w ac/dc converter with battery setup, electric pw, vacumn wet/dry, shampoos etc..

I have about 1k that i can spend, but I really want obviously spend it wisely.
Since I am by no means a professional detailer, I would like to become one soon. Im thinking about investing into the Mike Phillips boot camp which is 600. Any other ideas and/or suggestions?

dad07
04-28-2012, 03:04 PM
Alright guys I currently have quite a bit of supplies which I believe is enough to help get more serious about detailing. I have a few waterless washes, compounds, polishes, wax, foam pads, rotary buffer, 5000w ac/dc converter with battery setup, electric pw, vacumn wet/dry, shampoos etc..

I have about 1k that i can spend, but I really want obviously spend it wisely.
Since I am by no means a professional detailer, I would like to become one soon. Im thinking about investing into the Mike Phillips boot camp which is 600. Any other ideas and/or suggestions?

Learning from Mike would be the best $ spent IMO. :xyxthumbs:

BobbyG
04-28-2012, 03:10 PM
In my opinion, learning how to do things right saves you a lot of time and expense. Get the basics down then practice those learning's and build on that knowledge base...:props:

JorgeSFL
04-28-2012, 05:40 PM