PDA

View Full Version : I've seen the Affects of a DA now I think I'm Feeling them--

Pages : [1] 2

ShineTimeDetail
04-19-2012, 02:14 PM
So for the bast 6 months or so I have been getting these nasty cramps in my right hand. I thought it was just bc it was cold out but they still come and go. Today I was finishing a 1 step on a Charger and when I was done my hand was cramping up pretty bad- still is. It is in the top of my hand but shoots though the entire hand. If I keep my hand still it doesnt hurt but certain positions just shoot pain through my hand. I think its from the vibration and the force I'm applying to the buffer...I'm sure it doesn't help I have a flex either haha

Anyone else get this problem? I'm only 27...I shouldn't be feeling this HA!

Flannigan
04-19-2012, 02:18 PM
I would find that hard to believe because I have been using various DA's on a regular basis for the past five years and never had any issues with hand cramps, or any other sort of pain. I also used various saws, sanders, and other power tools when I was doing construction and nver had any issues from them either.

ShineTimeDetail
04-19-2012, 02:38 PM
Maybe I'm just a wuss lol. No I'm not saying that's it for sure I know the da makes it occur though.

kronos
04-19-2012, 02:52 PM
Only because it doesn't happen to other people doesn't mean it can't happen to you. If possible, you should probably get it checked out by a doctor. Or you can look up and do hand stretching exercises yourself. Pain is not normal.

Railroad
04-19-2012, 03:15 PM
On the railroad we had gloves that were available to use with the various
power tools we had. They had padding in them and were for the vibration
and shaking that a persons hands would get. If I had used safety gear when it was first made available I'd have better hearing,eyesight and knees.

RaskyR1
04-19-2012, 03:21 PM