PDA

View Full Version : New business, hobby turning into career

Frenchie
04-15-2012, 10:48 PM
Hey guys,

I introduced myself a while back and have been really busy since then. In my intro I mentioned I was new to detailing. What I meant to say was I am new to doing it for profit. I have always done it out of hobby as it has gone along with my passions. Anyways Here's my facebook link to the business and a couple of recent cars....Hopefully I will get some good feedback. Still working on a set pricing but I feel like I am getting there. ANY constructive criticism is very welcomed and appreciated! FWIW I am posting the link because pictures are already uploaded there and it would take forever to upload to Photobucket and yadda yadda......sooo.....let me hear it!

http://www.facebook.com/#!/supremeshinememphis

Frenchie
04-16-2012, 01:06 AM
not the feedback I was hoping for..lol

Tundra_10
04-16-2012, 01:15 AM
You might want to give people some time to look since you initially posted stuff on a Sunday around midnight lol.

I just so happen to have woken up in the middle of the night so I figured I would hop on here to see if I could read some stuff to make me sleepy again.

Take my advise very loosely but in my eyes if you are taking pictures of a vehicle for a detailing company to show off work, I would invest in a good point and shoot camera if you cannot afford a nice digital SLR. It looks like the majority of your pictures (if not all) were used with a cell phone camera and it just does not show the clarity of the paint or the work that you put into, some of the pictures are actually blurry and almost hurt your eyes to look at. The pictures of the black truck look the best, not sure if a real camera was used for that or not?