PDA

View Full Version : SSR or XMT?

Pages : [1] 2

P8ntballer597
03-15-2007, 09:25 PM
Hey everyone. Basically what is your favorite. Poorboys SSR series or the Pinnacle XMT series. I would like to avoid as much dusting as possible. Also I'm fairly new to the PC 7424 so if one's easier to use than the other please let me know. Thanks for any feedback.

Nica
03-15-2007, 10:16 PM
I've only used XMT and I find that the only one that happens to dust a little is the XMT#3. The others hardly dust. Keep in mind though that I've never used the Poorboys SSR. I've read great things about the SSR and I'm considering purchasing to test it out but all in do time.

I did a forest green Volvo of mine (well wife's vehicle) and the XMT line up is really nice. It was my first time using the XMT line up and the PC too and I got great results.

Maybe other members will chime in and provide some feed back on Poorboys SSR.

Again just my opinion and it's kinda bias opinion because it's the only product I currently own.

orngez
03-16-2007, 12:29 AM
the ssr line of stuff is great..my one complaint used to be that it always dusted..then a forum member here posted not to use detailing spray or pad conditioner on the pads...and viola...no more dust...the ssr2.5 is the best all around polish...i use it more than ssr1 and have never jumped to ssr3 unles the car finish had horrible oxidation. Even on a 5 year old altima that had never seen a washing and turned my claybar brown, ssr 2.5 finished lsp ready....dont even bother buying ssr2...its pretty much obsolete...check out my gallery if you want to see how ssr line and pb natty blue looks...

Surfer
03-16-2007, 01:45 AM
Yeh been seeing more of that lately, it's amost second nature to prime teh pad with qd'er, apparenty the ones who aren't priming their pads and going straight with the polish aren't getting dusting or gumming up that the SSR line was doing with a primed pad.