PDA

View Full Version : Business Help??

Pages : [1] 2

SheldonH
04-12-2012, 09:47 PM
I have recently started a small detailing business for some extra money. I have been detailing my car for years. However, when detailing my car i love using polishes,high end wax, etc. I would love to be detailing high end cars and have the customers that would understand the process and work and would pay for it. However, i am in an area where that is not going to happen and my customer base is daily driven cars, trucks, SUVs.
Right now this is my idea of pricing and cleaning packages.

Cars-$40
SUV's, Trucks, Vans-$50
This includes wash,wheel and tire cleaning, interior cleaning,carpet shampooing,and a simple cleaner wax)

And a
Cars-$100
SUV's, Trucks, Vans-$150
(This includes all above and a clay bar, polish to remove scratches swirls, sealeant, and high quality wax)

Any suggestions, or any tips etc are appreciated. This is my first time doing this for money and actual customers. So any help is appreciated.

Jacob Perry
04-12-2012, 09:58 PM
Waaaay too cheap

Vegas Transplant
04-12-2012, 10:02 PM
American ingenuity at its best. I hope that you have researched your market well. Best of luck hand!
May I inquire your county and state?

Agfan
04-12-2012, 10:05 PM
Waaaay too cheap

No it isn't. He doesn't have reputation yet. Or any customers. If he wants to make this into steady work he should do those cheaper prices and work his way up. Love how everyone says those prices are rediculous but when they have 5-6 cars every two weeks and your stuck with one because your over charging... Who is doing better business in the end?

DetailElite
04-12-2012, 10:30 PM