PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Fenton, MI

Pages : [1] 2

DJFirestorm07
03-25-2012, 10:54 PM
How's it going everyone? Fresh and new here. Name's Eugene. I've been doing some detailing on the side for a few years, and finally decided to get serious and replenish my inventory with some products that I've used in the past or were recommended by fellow detailers in the area.

I've gotten a lot of experience within the last couple years, and figured it would be a good time to take the next step. I've done continuous research and have had my fair share of product testing. I've been told that this passion/hobby of mine has made me pretty good at what I do. I still consider myself a novice and hope to learn much more.

With that said, this will be my first year doing detailing for people outside of my family. I hope to get a good reputation in the area and gain some regulars. =)

Here is my order from tonight.

http://img836.imageshack.us/img836/7564/glosswerksorder3.jpg

richy
03-25-2012, 11:49 PM
Eugene, there are several 'Geeks here from Michigan and a few of us from across the river too! Welcome. Your order looks good. I'd substitute DG 105 for your PB one, but that's just me. I am a huge DG fan!! The Forever black I would also substitute for Solution Finish. Use Ultima UTTG on the cars that don't need dying.

DP200248721
03-25-2012, 11:52 PM
Welcome, I have quite a few friends from Fenton, I'm originally from up north (Alpena area).

DJFirestorm07
03-26-2012, 09:24 AM
Eugene, there are several 'Geeks here from Michigan and a few of us from across the river too! Welcome. Your order looks good. I'd substitute DG 105 for your PB one, but that's just me. I am a huge DG fan!! The Forever black I would also substitute for Solution Finish. Use Ultima UTTG on the cars that don't need dying.