PDA

View Full Version : My eyes are getting immune to shine?

Bernard
03-11-2007, 08:57 PM
:o Hi guys, I am having this problem rite now. I have been washing & waxing my car every Sunday for the past 2 years now. And since 2006 I learn a lot of detailing. Now my eyes can't seem to see the difference between a waxed car & none waxed car. It seems that my vision & judgement has gone immune to the glossy reflective car paint? Anyone having this kind of problem?

So the only thing I do right now it feel the slickness of the car's paint. I used to being able to see the difference? But now? U guys face this problems b4? Or its a normal thing? Thanks. :o

nick19
03-11-2007, 09:01 PM
:o Hi guys, I am having this problem rite now. I have been washing & waxing my car every Sunday for the past 2 years now. And since 2006 I learn a lot of detailing. Now my eyes can't seem to see the difference between a waxed car & none waxed car. It seems that my vision & judgement has gone immune to the glossy reflective car paint? Anyone having this kind of problem?

So the only thing I do right now it feel the slickness of the car's paint. I used to being able to see the difference? But now? U guys face this problems b4? Or its a normal thing? Thanks. :o

Sorry to hear about this. I don't have a problem. Speaking of shine, tell me if you can see the shine on my car.

http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/show-n-shine/4503-its-bluuuur.html

I have young eyes, and can spot a washed, a waxed, and a swirl free car from a mile.

Nuke33
03-11-2007, 09:10 PM
HAHA i can spot them from far away i hate walking through my school parking lot people take such bad care of there cars and they are nice cars

Grimm
03-12-2007, 07:07 AM

Do you polish your cars? I could tell the difference, but only barely. My main way of telling if my car was still good on wax was by feel as well. But since I bought a PC this fall and polished my car, the difference is like night and day.

Nica
03-12-2007, 08:38 AM