PDA

View Full Version : New Kid

Mike1234
03-21-2012, 08:31 AM
Hi everyone, I am new to the AutoGeek forum as you may have guessed. I actually paid my way through college detailing cars way back in the 70's..
Man! times, products and equipment sure have changed!
I look forward to learning alot from you guys.
And yes my name is Mike Phillips as well....:xyxthumbs:

Setec Astronomy
03-21-2012, 08:38 AM
Wow, this is going to be confusing.

StephenK
03-21-2012, 08:40 AM
welcome. i actually thought it was Mike Phillips from AG just messing around

FUNX650
03-21-2012, 08:44 AM
I actually paid my way through college detailing cars way back in the 70's..

Hi Mike and...:welcome:...to AGO!

Note:
1. Thanks for the "old guys" reinforcement :D J/K
2. Gotta go now...I've got some researching to do on: Genealogy.com

:)

Bob

Hoytman
03-21-2012, 08:45 AM
Wow, this is going to be confusing.

No it's not, it's going to be fun. LOL!!! I think it's neat and wouldn't begrudge the guy from using his real name at all (not saying you were). We all know by now who the real deal is when it comes to paint polishing and writing good, clear articles on the subject. Those who don't know, it won't take them long to figure it out if they stay awhile.

EDIT:

Oh yeah...Welcome aboard Mike!!!!

BobbyG
03-21-2012, 08:50 AM
OMG...there are TWO Mike Phillips!! :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

:welcome: To Autogeek Online Mike!! :props:

It's always great to have another mature member aboard.....I are one of them!!

Mike Phillips
03-21-2012, 08:52 AM

Welcome to Autogeek Online!

I usually join and post under my real name on all forums I belong to, when I came to Autogeek it was decided to use Mike.Phillips@Autogeek otherwise Mike Phillips would have been taken on this forum.

Ever since forums have been around, from what I've seen most people join using a forum nickname, rarely have I ever seen anyone join using their real name, let along their complete first and last real name.