PDA

View Full Version : which machine

Pages : [1] 2

nhsmoker
03-20-2012, 08:58 PM
I have never done any detailing but am looking to keep my newer ride nice looking. I would like something I can learn with to keep my paint nice and shiney. I also have an older mini van that I would like to try and touch up some scratches so I will do some wet sanding and would like to polish the van afterwards, is it possible to do this with the same machine? I was thinking either the pc 7424 xp or meguires g110v2 are either of these acceptable for my scenarios. Again I have zero experience so I am trying to balance ease of use and functionality.

Thanks for your input.
Dan

Danube
03-20-2012, 09:03 PM
Go Griots ..

nhsmoker
03-20-2012, 09:12 PM
Go Griots ..

Just out of curiosity why this over the others? Where I am completely fresh if you guys could explain why one machine is a better choice for me over the other it will make my buying decision much easier. Again thanks for your help

Also if you guys want to throw out ideas of which package I should start with to accompany the machine I am looking for I am all ears. I know everyone has their personal favorite polishes etc. but I am looking for a starting point to keep my daily driver as nice as I can.

rider9195
03-20-2012, 09:20 PM
The Griot's DA has more power than the Porter Cable for sure. But if you are just keeping your vehicles clean I would stick with the Porter Cable. Mine has been going strong. You really can't go wrong with either, they all use the same principle of a Dual Action motion.

Robert8194
03-20-2012, 09:38 PM
The PC is a very durable machine and works well. To me, the GG feels less durable but Griot's does offer a lifetime warranty. The GG has more power so time saving. As others say, you really can't go wrong with either.

feslope
03-20-2012, 11:12 PM