PDA

View Full Version : Best way to clean fabric wheel well liner?

Pages : [1] 2

mark f
03-07-2012, 08:31 PM
Toyota Venza fabric wheel well liner.
http://www.autogeekonline.net/gallery/data/500/600_DSC00231.JPG

http://www.autogeekonline.net/gallery/data/500/600_DSC00232.JPG
What is the best way to clean? It's a pita trying to get a brush up in there. Maybe I need to try to find a brush w/ small head and a long skinny handle.

This is my first time including a pic - hope it works.

Mark

rider9195
03-07-2012, 08:47 PM
I would clean with a APC and agitate with a brush. I have a strip of them in my rear wells only and am going to use 303 Fabric Guard to protect it. I'll have to see how well it keeps clean.

lokerola
03-07-2012, 09:13 PM
I hate these dang things. I have them in the front and rear of my 2011 Charger. All they do is pickup grass and other small bits of debris that are almost impossible to remove. If you find a way to clean this stuff, please post it!

LSUFAN
03-07-2012, 09:20 PM
Pressure washer.:dblthumb2:

Kaban
03-07-2012, 09:32 PM
why the hell would they put fabric inside the wheel wells?

lokerola
03-07-2012, 09:36 PM
Pressure washer - not a bad idea, although it would be a pain in the you-know-what to drag the pressure washer out.

I even poked and prodded the fabric during my last wash. I was hoping that the fabric was just glued onto the top of the wheel well plastic and I could peel it off. But alas, it seems almost sprayed on over the plastic. It also appears to the be the only layer between the wheel and the chassis in some areas - meaning there's no plastic underneith the fabric. This whole fabric on the outside of a car idea seems flawed to me. It's really an eye sore when this stuff is dirty. And it usaully is dirty, no matter what I scrub it with. Anyway, rant over- back to your normally scheduled programming.

lokerola
03-07-2012, 09:38 PM
why the hell would they put fabric inside the wheel wells?