PDA

View Full Version : Question for Foam Cannon Users

Wills.WindowsAndWheels
03-06-2012, 08:32 PM
Whats up everyone,

Ive been using my foam cannon for a couple months now, love the thing, just seems to get everything so much cleaner than an ONR or even a regular 2 bucket wash...but ive got a question...

When i FIRST got my FC, i was using very little wash solution per vehicle...i could lay it on nice and thick...the foam was great...and only use maybe....1/5 or 1/6 of the bottle.

Well after my second or third re-fill of the bottle...still mixing the exact same as usual (usually 2-3 oz of soap and the rest water), i went to use it...and it wasn't siphoning. It was just spraying straight water...i tried adjusting the knob on the top but even on full force, nothing was coming out.

Took the bottle off next...and it looked like the siphon tube had slipped off the nipple at the top some...and that made the bottom end of the tube push against the bottle...thus blocking it from siphoning up the wash water....so i fixed that...and then it worked fine. Thing is, it seems to be working TOO good now...as it sucks the hell out of the wash solution now, and i seem to be only getting about 3 washes out of a bottle of solution...and if i change the knob up top to lessen the amount of solution coming through, but then it makes the foam too watery...and its more like soapy water than foam.

So i was wondering if anyone has any ideas as to why this has happened or how to fix it id sure appreciate it. When i watch youtube vid's of people using the foam cannon, i see them use a WHOLE BUNCH of foam but use very little solution....so thats why i think something is a little off here...

thanks all

ALLN1WASH
03-06-2012, 08:49 PM
Man, I'm getting about the same out of mine. 3-4 cars per bottle...

Wills.WindowsAndWheels
03-06-2012, 09:10 PM
Man, I'm getting about the same out of mine. 3-4 cars per bottle...