PDA

View Full Version : poorboys line

yardie
03-08-2007, 12:22 AM
I am new to the detailing community and I have spent a lot of $$$ on products. I have'nt tried poorboys lineup of products and was wondering if I could get feedback from everyone who has used them? I am also curios about their sealant compared to klasse SG. Thanks in advance guys, oh btw you guys :righton: :awesome: .

Feed back please

Surfer
03-08-2007, 12:28 AM
I love the Poorboys line, easy to use and great results. EX-P is an excellent sealant, Klasse SG is quite more durable but very sterile looking. Natty's Blue is a fine wax, I put it up there with my $$ waxes. Very good overall line.

Polishes are great, however I like Optimum better as Optimum has longer works times and no dust.

orngez
03-08-2007, 06:49 AM
the only negative side to pb line is the dusting...the polishes dont have the best working time but they still get the job done...just lots of dust compared to other products...

ScottB
03-08-2007, 07:14 AM
nice line, very hard working products, nice outcome, very easy to use even in sunlight. Overall they know detailing products and you would be remiss not to try several of the products.

supercharged
03-08-2007, 10:48 AM
One of the most favorite forum members Poorboy's products is Super Slick and Suds car wash shampoo. This is a must try for everyone!

Driven Auto Detail
03-08-2007, 02:06 PM
Like others have, the PB line-up is great. Their sealant (EX or EX-P) is much easier to work with vs. Klasse, however I think it's safe to say that Klasse has the edge in durability and logevity. For a novice that doesn't want to spend a lot of money and wants easy to use, quality products, Poorboy's is great.

BanditSRT
03-08-2007, 02:28 PM
the only negative side to pb line is the dusting...the polishes dont have the best working time but they still get the job done...just lots of dust compared to other products...