PDA

View Full Version : Wax for white car

Pages : [1] 2 3

HellDemon
03-01-2012, 02:13 AM
Hey everyone,

I have a solid white (i.e. non-metallic) car, and I was wondering what kind of carnauba paste would make white look nice.

The look I'm particularly looking for is something to possibly darken the paint (if ever so slightly), to give a more deep, wet look rather than a glossy high-shine finish.

Particularly I'm looking at a max budget of $50-70 for the paste wax (not looking for liquid or sealants; I already got a handful of those), so that puts me in range of CG 5050, BFMS, CG Lava, PSS2, DP max wax, collinite 915, pinnacle XMT 180, victoria concours red, and any of the dodo juices (including supernatural hybrid, but excluding supernatural).

I know some may say just spend abit more and get something nice like souveran or fuzion, but right now since I'm new to the detailing community, I'm trying out a couple of waxes, so I don't want to break the bank if I end up feeling like I like the look of something else more.

Currently on hand, I have the sample sizes of dodo juice blue velvet pro, purple haze pro, diamond white, light fantastic.

And the ones that are coming that I've just ordered are FK 1000p, collinite 476s, CG XXX, and PB Natty's blue (all of which are super cheap and are very well revered here :xyxthumbs:).