PDA

View Full Version : New To Detailing Recommend Supplies?

Pages : [1] 2 3

mattmatt483
02-21-2012, 10:31 PM
Hey everyone, im fairly new to detailing. In fact I never really knew how much went into actually cleaning cars the right way until coming along to these forums. And I am going to be making a fairly big purchase soon to use to detail my own car. And I was wondering what products / supplies you guys recommend.
I'm pretty keen on getting the Pinnacle Caranuba Paste wax because I've seen some good reviews about it. And I just ordered the pinnacle car washing shampoo kit. But everything else like good swirl removers, good microfiber towels to use when waxing / removing swirls, and everything else I'm not sure of.
Let me know what you guys use for your own cars, Thanks!

Setec Astronomy
02-21-2012, 10:36 PM
Everything here is good. You can get good products from any brand Autogeek sells. My advice is to not get too carried away and just try to stick with the basics and one product of each type. Are you planning on getting a machine?

mattmatt483
02-21-2012, 10:43 PM
Hey Setec, Yea that's what I plan on doing I was just wondering if there are any specific products you guys recommended to do the best job. Also about getting a machine I was looking at getting a Polisher to use for removing the swirls, is there any certain ones you would recommend for a first time user?

Setec Astronomy
02-21-2012, 10:47 PM
You're going to get a recommendation for every product line and every polisher. As I said, you'll be able to get good results with any of the products and polishers sold here. You need to focus on understanding the processes and techniques, and that will be allow you to be able to get results from whatever tools/chemicals you decide on. Optimum, Meguiar's, Pinnacle, Wolfgang, Blackfire, etc. are all good brands with good products.

mattmatt483
02-21-2012, 10:55 PM