PDA

View Full Version : ? from a noob

Pages : [1] 2

V-DUB
03-06-2007, 01:04 PM
Hello yall,

Well i'm new to all of this. I'm getting the basics down but i would like some answers on what i should start with, what kind of products i should use? What web sites to get on? I would like to buy in bulk if i can you know to save some money?!!!! Well thanks to anyone who answers.

Thanks
V-DUB

ltoman
03-06-2007, 01:36 PM
What kind, color, and condition of car do you have? Are you willing to buy the pc?

Brace1
03-06-2007, 02:06 PM
..what kind of products i should use? What web sites to get on? I would like to buy in bulk if i can you know to save some money..

You're gonna get a lot of opinions on best products, and really there's no single right answer. Just do lotsa reading on this website (Autogeek is the answer to question #2) and formulate your own opinion.

Don't be in a huge rush to buy anything in bulk, and as Lauren asked: are you willing to buy a PC? You can buy that right away, as any polishing you do with ANY product you ultimately decide upon will be a whole lot more effective than by hand.

ltoman
03-06-2007, 02:09 PM
Yah God knows everyone will tell you to buy everything and it is all good so you will want it all, even if you can't use it up, and end up broke like the rest of us... then they throw a REALLY great sale...
It is an OCD cycle.....

Lauren

Whitethunder46
03-06-2007, 04:47 PM
There are many good websites to buy products from. But in all honesty, Autogeek is IMHO #1 without a doubt. They have a very very Wide range of products and the best customer service you will ever experience.

ltoman
03-06-2007, 04:57 PM
There are many good websites to buy products from. But in all honesty, Autogeek is IMHO #1 without a doubt. They have a very very Wide range of products and the best customer service you will ever experience. (I meant within AG! XMT, PB, Dp... the list goes on and on!!)

ScottB
03-06-2007, 05:01 PM
Wash --- Clay ---- Polish --- Protect