PDA

View Full Version : MyTee Lite II - 8070 Model?

art72
02-16-2012, 10:06 PM
Hi All,

Newbie here, wondering "What is the difference between the aqua-greenish model and the black and blue 8070?

I noticed when entering MyTee Lite II into the AG Store the results show the model I just 'secured' today. But when I click the link to visit the item, the image shows the newer model.

Truth be told, I happened to stop at a pawn shop today and found the "aqua-greenish" unit for under $400. The machine looks to be in good shape, as do the hoses, the S/S 3" wand, and the overall body of the machine.

While I didn't intend to purchase an extractor until later (30-60 days), I couldn't pass up the opportunity to put $30 down, and put it on a 6 month Lay-a-way.

My greater concern is I noticed 2 screws missing from the metal plate that holds the smaller hose at the base of the machine. Normally, I 'test' everything before purchase, but didn't have time to do so today. Cash America Pawn shop (*where I am buying it) offers a 30 day return policies on computer, tools, and some of the 'used' items... so at least if the pump or heating element is fried, I can return it for a full refund.

Which leads to my real question:

1.) Is $375 a good deal on a used machine?
(Assuming it's in working order)

2.) Can parts be obtained for the 'older' model style?

if so,

3.) Are we talking big bucks for a pump or a heater? -or could I fix it cheaper than buying a new one?

Sorry for the stupid questions, but I got all excited when I walked in an saw it sitting in the corner of the tool section, and got the sales person to take $350 + tax ($372.74 total)... as they were asking $499 + tax!

I am pretty confident it will work, and before I pay it of, or put anymore money into it wanted to get some feedback on parts, and any differences in the 'newer' 8070 model.

Thanks