PDA

View Full Version : New bee With an Rolls Royce

Sai venkatesh
02-12-2012, 12:08 PM
Hey guys,
Im Very New To Auto Detailing.. Im unable to Choose Which Brand I need Take up, 3m,Maguires, mother's,XMT series, Or something else.. and im ending up in confusion, As the Topic say's. I have a friend of mine Who has an 2009 Rolls Royce Phantom Which has a Swirl marks, I'm really scared to Work on that Rolls Royce! as the Car itself Represents Excellence, And Apart from that here in India we do have Very Tough Road driving Conditions.. What i have Found is a Deep Paint damage over the Lady Rolls Royce at its Door.. As i heard N seen in Rolls Royce Documentary/videos about the Making Of RR's They use Really high Quality and 6-8 coats of paints.. how will I match up to such a quality Of paint (repaint/Touch up) (matching to the Rest of the body color ).. It would be great if Some one help me out.. so that even it may be really helpful in Later Detailing on different car And who ever May face My kind of situation

Advance
thanks

Regards
Sai venkatesh

(note: i don't own this Image.. This is Just for reference Purpose, Source:Google)

tuscarora dave
02-12-2012, 12:16 PM
That damage will likely need to be repaired by a body shop and not a detailer. There appears to be lots of paint transfer in that damaged area but there will most likely be underlying scratches that WILL NOT buff out. If you try to remove the deeper scratches by buffing once the paint transfer is removed you will find yourself in an awkward situation as the primer becomes visible as you buff on and on and on.

Friend or not, I would send him/her to a body shop if he/she expects anything near perfection in the repair of that blemish.

CleanGene
02-12-2012, 12:19 PM
:iagree: I see a body shop in your future.

tuscarora dave
02-12-2012, 12:20 PM