Rix6
01-16-2012, 02:38 AM
Last week:

(While I was replying to some post)
My wife says I'm cheating.
I say who with?
She says Autogeek

I chuckle

My wife says she's gonna sue for alienation of affection.
(She's a smart one)

Tonight:

My wife says, "I'm an Autogeek widow"

Oh boy.

Let's hear what your wives have said :D

Spiney
01-16-2012, 05:18 AM
I'm a newbie but my wife and mother-in-law don't understand why when we get a warm winters day I want to wash and quick detail the cars. Until I do it and then I get Honey the Volvo looks fantastic, what did you do. Wait till I learn to use my new GG 6" DA and all the accessories. They've ain't seen nothing yet.

duck_commander
01-16-2012, 08:43 AM
That's a good one Spiney.... After reading your last sentence where you used the word "aint", i knew you had to be from PA! LOL

SkateForGirl
01-16-2012, 11:10 AM
My Girlfriend hates when she sees a new package come in only from Autogeek, not any other company.

I think I'm going to leave in the comment box "don't use the Autogeek tape to seal the box" haha :)

glen e
01-16-2012, 11:19 AM
Method to my addiction - as bad as hiding bottles in the greenhouse (old AA Jack lemmon movie):

1. use my paypal account so she never sees the bills
2. deliveries during the day while she's at work -I'm retired, so I get them
3. items unpacked - check to see no peanuts on the floor ( she knows)
4. boxes put in trunk and taken to dump next time out...

waynvision
01-16-2012, 12:14 PM
My wife doesn't make comments any more, she just rolls her eyes and sighs. But I found that to be worse than an argument, so my approach is similar to glen e's:

1. I collect all packages from my courier's warehouse directly. I unpack the boxes by the disposal bin outside and try to reconcile the items into as small a box as possible. Often that means as few boxes as possible....