PDA

View Full Version : Cquartz or WGDGPS

WRXINXS
01-15-2012, 06:38 PM
I am just looking for some opinions about which was I should go for protective coating on my car. I am new to polishing and will be polishing my black WRX for the first time in the next few weeks. I am having trouble deciding between the Cquartz or WGDGPS. I will be doing a one step with Menzerna Power Finish on orange hydrotech pads. I will wash, iron x, clay, polish and use griots pre wax cleanser. I'm just not sure which way I want to go afterwards. I already have the Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant but would have to buy the Cquartz. I am tempted by the longevity and scratch resistance of the cquartz but am a little concerned about locking in a less than perfect finish because this will be my first full polish performed. What do you guys think?

Drew

Shawnw
01-15-2012, 07:18 PM
I say go with the Menzerna for now, and have fun with your car. Polish, buff, and wax to your hearts content and then when you're ready lock it in with some cquartz. What's the rush?

WRXINXS
01-15-2012, 08:11 PM
I say go with the Menzerna for now, and have fun with your car. Polish, buff, and wax to your hearts content and then when you're ready lock it in with some cquartz. What's the rush?

True I guess there is no rush, i'll probably just go with the wolfgang after the polish for now maybe cquartz down the line.:buffing:

tw33k2514
01-15-2012, 08:53 PM
Cquartz is obviously better. But if you do not get the paint exactly how you want it then be prepared to live with it for awhile. Plus if you are going to apply Cquartz you are going to want to charge more for the extra work. So it would depend a lot on the clients budget.

WRXINXS
01-15-2012, 09:11 PM