PDA

View Full Version : New from California

rsnyder
01-07-2012, 11:37 AM
Hello all! I'm Rodney and I just joined recently. I live in Sonora, CA and have a business with my brother-in-law and wife, S&P Auto Detail & Lawn Care. I have been trying to post some pictures to my gallery but everytime I try, they don't go through and are not in my gallery. I tried 3 times but it's just not working for me. HELP!Feed back please

Mike Phillips
01-10-2012, 05:13 PM
Hello all! I'm Rodney and I just joined recently. I live in Sonora, CA and have a business with my brother-in-law and wife, S&P Auto Detail & Lawn Care.

Welcome to Autogeek Online! :welcome:

I have been trying to post some pictures to my gallery but every time I try, they don't go through and are not in my gallery. I tried 3 times but it's just not working for me. HELP!

Hmmm.... I upload and share more pictures on the Internet than any one I know and I've been doing it for about 10 years, so I have a little experience at working with pictures on the Internet.

The most common problem when someone makes a post like yours are,

1. Using the wrong file name format. Usually there's a "space" in the file name. While "your computer" might recognize and open the picture the "Internet"won't and neither will any photo gallery software.

Examples:

This won't work: my picture.jpg (note the space)

This will work: mypicture.jpg (note there is no spaces between words)

2. The second most common problem is you're trying to upload too large of a file. Modern cameras take great pictures at high resolution but they WAY TOO BIG to upload through most photo gallery software. The solution and being a good steward is to resize your photos before uploading.