PDA

View Full Version : Wolfgang DGPS and Menzerna Power lock

RFulmer
12-25-2011, 11:41 AM
Hello All and Merry Christmas.

As I sitting here browsing through the AG store and reading reviews and waiting on the food gorge to begin. I'm looking at the Menzerna Power Lock sealant. How does this compare to Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant?

Any reason to have both?

Is one considered "better" than the other?

mg6045
12-25-2011, 12:39 PM
really no reason to have both. But I have a LOT of experience with both of these products as well as Blackfire Wet Diamond sealant.

All 3 sealants are VERY similar in most all ways.

BUT, Blackfire and Menzerna Powerlock are both faster to work with. You can pretty much wipe on/ wipe off with both of these products, going panel to panel. And they will both be effective and leave serious protection. Basically you dont have to wait for them to fully haze over. The Blackfire has polycharger advertised and added. IMO, the Menzerna also has polycharger as well, although its not advertised as such. Both of these products are IME identical. Super duper slick with lasting protection. I personally apply to the entire car, NO wait time, and start wiping off where I started. So I make 2 complete circles around the car , from application to removal all completed in 15 to 20 minutes.