PDA

View Full Version : Wine Connoisseur's?

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

Tundra_10
12-19-2011, 06:10 PM
Thought it would be kind of cool to see what everyone likes as far as different wines go. I am always trying new bottles and impulse buy if they have cool-looking labels or funny names.

I am by no means an expert however I do enjoy a nice glass every once in a while and am always looking for those great wines that do not cost a lot.

That being said...

If you like Olive Garden they have a fantastic house wine. I prefer their red over the others, its called Principato red. Its not very expensive and the taste is awesome. The only problem is if you want to buy a bottle and go you have to let them open it at the restaurant.

Macaroni Grill too has a great house wine, I prefer their chianti. What is nice about Macaroni Grill wines is they are available at liquor stores and its really cheap. I think its about $8 for 1.5 liters.

I have a moscato kick going on right now, its a little more of a sweet wine but chilled and with some cheese and crackers... ahh what a nice little snack. I do not have a brand preference to that yet as I am just starting to drink it. I have yet to find an expensive bottle.

If any of you are new to wine or like a sweeter/ desert wine you should check out the old firehouse winery. Its a winery up in Geneva, Oh. They will ship to some states and their prices are very reasonable. I highly recommend "fire house red", that was the wine that got me to start to be able to palate old grapes.

Anyway, please share your experiences especially if you have found great bargains because I love trying new wines and especially now that its getting colder a nice glass is a good way to warm up a little!

Setec Astronomy
12-19-2011, 06:14 PM