PDA

View Full Version : Aztec or mytee??

New Image
12-15-2011, 04:26 PM
Which one do you guys recommend that i get? Looks like the mytee heats up 10 degree more, but the aztec has i believe 25 inch more water lift. But also the aztec has a smaller tank. What to do, what to do?

New Image
12-15-2011, 04:40 PM
Oh and i was looking at the Mytee lite 8070.

toycar18
12-15-2011, 07:51 PM
I would go with mytee all day long.

It has twice the water pressure. 60psi is very low and will be slower for cleaning. 120psi will flush more water and get the carpets cleaner fast. Dry stroke it and you shouldn't have any over-wetting problems. A smaller tank is also annoying. Mytee has a good reputation and will be in business for a long time. So parts will always be readily available. I am a professional carpet cleaner and when I clean upholstery/carpet in cars with my truckmount I usually run 250-350 psi for great flow and faster cleanig.

New Image
12-15-2011, 08:05 PM
Okay thanks!

BobbyG
12-15-2011, 08:46 PM
From everything I've read Mytee would be my choice for an extractor.......

New Image
12-15-2011, 11:19 PM
Yeah i think im leaning towards the Mytee

Kristopher1129
12-16-2011, 12:23 AM
I have both the Aztec and the Mytee. I can't express to you how disappointed I am in the Aztec.

The two are close in price...but drastically different in performance and quality. The Aztec has good suction...but horrible psi. It basically dribbles on the carpet. The Mytee is MUCH stronger.

Don't let anyone talk you into the Aztec...trust me, you'll be disappointed big time.

Rav777
12-16-2011, 02:26 AM
I have both the Aztec and the Mytee. I can't express to you how disappointed I am in the Aztec.

The two are close in price...but drastically different in performance and quality. The Aztec has good suction...but horrible psi. It basically dribbles on the carpet. The Mytee is MUCH stronger.

Don't let anyone talk you into the Aztec...trust me, you'll be disappointed big time.

:iagree: