PDA

View Full Version : Another use for XMT

tamvegas
02-23-2007, 07:21 PM
Hi All,
A week ago I scrubbed down the interior of my 328ci totally with a 10 to 1 of Simple Green. It did a wonderfull job! Cleaner than when I bought it 3 years ago. I had been using Lexol for about 8 years on my interiors, yet always had a major problem with dirt/dust collecting on all surfaces. I found a heavy oily slick in the rinse water from cleaning with the Simple Green and had to conclude this was from the Lexol:( . Now the interior has a beautiful sodt matte finish. Returned the Lexol I had just bought and got Megs vinyl and rubber treatment. Look great! Soft sheen with no residue. I know there are probably even better products, but I didn't want to leave my interior naked while waiting for a delivery.

On to the XMT:
I had several heavy scuff marks at the entry and on the base of the bucket seats that would not come out na matter what I did. Scrubbed with full strength Simple and anything else I had. Almost no effect. Then last night before work on an impluse I tried a couple drops of XMT #3 on a nylon sponge. A couple minutes later and they were almost gone!! Went over the areas again today and in a few more minutes, GONE! This was on hard plastic with color all the way thru. Light beige. The #3 left no scuffing and did not damage the surface texture of the panels at all. I have some stubborn discoloration on the door panels inside the jam (ostensibly from the rubber seals) that I'm going to try some XMT #1 on next.

Anybody else tried the XMT compunds on stuff like this?

Jimmie
02-23-2007, 08:03 PM
No but I will. Thanks for the tip.

supercharged
02-23-2007, 11:01 PM
Hi All,