PDA

View Full Version : Extension Hose For Master Blaster

HighFive
11-26-2011, 10:51 AM
I have a Master Blaster on order. One of my vehicles is a Tahoe that is a little over 6' tall. I use a 3 step step stool to wash the roof. I'm thinking the 10' hose slung over my shoulder while standing on the stool will be a little short and cumbersome to use. I'm thinking about ordering the 10' extension hose (MVC-56D) from Metro Vac (AG doesn't carry it). Has anybody used one and does it slow down the air flow due to the additional resistance from a longer hose?

Setec Astronomy
11-26-2011, 10:57 AM
AG used to carry it, because I ordered it with my AF Blaster. I'm not sure I even used the thing with the short hose but it seems to work fine with the double length, if that helps you.

DARK HORSE
11-26-2011, 11:01 AM
I do SUV's and trucks with mine all the time, and the supplied hose works ok for me. But yes it may be nice to have a few extra feet. If you'd like a longer hose, you might try looking at Lowes or Home Depot. You might find a coupler, and some extra hose to add to what you already have. Or maybe something from somewhere like here...Dryer Hose (http://plasticservices.com/HoseFittings/dhose.htm)

Bunky
11-26-2011, 12:26 PM
The hose shows on back order. It looks like they hid the page so maybe not coming back.

Blaster and Master Blaster Heavy Duty Hose (http://www.autogeek.net/blandmablhed.html)

HighFive
11-26-2011, 12:35 PM
The hose shows on back order. It looks like they hid the page so maybe not coming back.

Blaster and Master Blaster Heavy Duty Hose (http://www.autogeek.net/blandmablhed.html)

That is a replacement hose model # MVC-56D. I failed to list the full model number for the extension hose which includes a coupler which is MVC-56D/184 as shown here. Blaster & Master Blaster Heavy Duty Hose Extension Kit #MVC-56D/184 | Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner (http://www.metrovacworld.com/node/804)

Old Tiger
11-26-2011, 01:12 PM