PDA

View Full Version : State your name and Professional Occupation...

Pages : [1] 2 3

fredcandetail
11-07-2011, 11:21 PM
Very curious to see what turns out of this ...
I see a lot of people post, comment and give advice and curious to know if it comes from hands on experience, something that was read or just shooting the sheeet advice...

I'll go first ...

Name is Fred been detailing now full time for about 5 years, 10 years total that included weekends and by appointment. Was in Real Estate 5 years ago till it crashed now I have a mobile truck on the road doing washes and a brick and mortar shop for details.

I consider myself a professional detailer and a master with the rotary and DA. Having done thousands of cars I think I've seen and done it all including burning paint :(

tw33k2514
11-07-2011, 11:25 PM
My name is Ben, and I am an automotive technician. I have been detailing for 4 years, and over the last 1-1/2 I have been gearing up to start a side business.

Kristopher1129
11-07-2011, 11:27 PM
Name is Kris. Been detailing for almost 11 years now all together. 6 years part time, 5 full time 6 days a week. Got my own business in March of 2007 (Northeast Detailing), and have ran it successfully with tremendous retail growth since.

Fred, me and you are very similar in experience! Before I had my business I used to load trucks for True Value on a 4/10 shift. Had fridays and saturdays off which enabled me to learn the art of detailing on the side. :dblthumb2:

tuscarora dave
11-07-2011, 11:35 PM
Dave here, I am a maintenance mechanic at a manufacturing plant and run a small mobile detailing business on the side of that for the past 3 years.

Executive Detail
11-07-2011, 11:44 PM
Jeremy here...got into detailing back in '96 and did it as a hobby/on the side up until almost 2 years ago when I decided to do it full time. It's definitely been full time ever since.

fredcandetail
11-07-2011, 11:47 PM
Good to meet y'all fellas!