PDA

View Full Version : Website critique please?

Pages : [1] 2

Dugdug
10-27-2011, 03:31 AM
Just created a website! Excited about it! It's VERY basic at this point, but it's a start! Check it out and let me know what you think. All comments welcome.

DugDug's Mobile Detailing (http://www.dugdugsdetailing.com)

Jack Barnhill
10-27-2011, 06:22 AM
I'm not an expert on web design but, the last word in the 3rd paragraph is misspelled, "vehicles".

Also, I've read and re-read this several times and can't understand what it is supposed to be telling me, "keep you on the journey for your style of wellness".

Just my $.02.

Good luck with your business.

Flash Gordon
10-27-2011, 08:45 AM
I'm not an expert on web design but, the last word in the 3rd paragraph is misspelled, "vehicles".

Also, I've read and re-read this several times and can't understand what it is supposed to be telling me, "keep you on the journey for your style of wellness".

Just my $.02.

:iagree:

Robert8194
10-27-2011, 10:17 AM
Great start. I would suggest before and after pictures. Also, the picture of the car next to the mailbox with the crooked rectangle blocking out the tag number needs to go. I also wonder if explaining the "two bucket" wash method needs to be explained somewhere. People need to know you are taking great measures to protect the second most expensive purchase most people make.

calhoun1
10-27-2011, 12:03 PM
First thing I would do is create a separate page for the "request information" block. Make a Contact Us page. That way it doesn't dominate the home page. My eyes were drawn directly to that first thing.

With your home page in black and white mainly, 1 or 2 finished product car pictures would stand out amazingly. Especially a couple with color. The eyes would be directly drawn to them and let people know exactly what they are dealing with.

Your packages page is missing a title, it just says Blank on the tab.