PDA

View Full Version : LC Kompressor HT pad is no more

DaC
10-24-2011, 05:31 AM
Well... I was doing only my third car with these pads and it gave up life....
The day was hot... I guess around 29-33C and it might have played a role, because the other 2 cars I did before, were cold days.

I won't personally get this pads again, even because I use a Griot's ROP
I'm not saying they are no good. I'm a beginner and might have pushed too hard these pads, but I'll sticky to a more traditional flat pad...

Question is.... can I still use these pads ? Or is it trash ?

http://img171.imageshack.us/img171/3492/dsc06126x.jpg

PPLd
10-24-2011, 05:37 AM
Orange is cutting pad...
you cant use it to wash your car like a finishing pad.

You may consider cut the "cell structures" off and see if that turn the pad into a flat orange pad?

Rsurfer
10-24-2011, 05:38 AM
Well... I was doing only my third car with these pads and it gave up life....
The day was hot... I guess around 29-33C and it might have played a role, because the other 2 cars I did before, were cold days.

I won't personally get this pads again, even because I use a Griot's ROP
I'm not saying they are no good. I'm a beginner and might have pushed too hard these pads, but I'll sticky to a more traditional flat pad...

Question is.... can I still use these pads ? Or is it trash ?

http://img171.imageshack.us/img171/3492/dsc06126x.jpg
Did you go over some emblems?

DaC
10-24-2011, 05:43 AM
Did you go over some emblems?

No and all of them were taped and.

But I do went over edges.... I mean... I don't think edges should be a issue because it's a DA and it's impossible to get to the edge of a panel without the pad getting over the other panel also...

Orange is cutting pad...
you cant use it to wash your car like a finishing pad.

You may consider cut the "cell structures" off and see if that turn the pad into a flat orange pad?

This actually the tangerine hydro tech kompressor pad. So it's a polishing pad...