PDA

View Full Version : problem with Reload?? Maybe cuz im a noob

05rsx911
10-09-2011, 09:35 PM
hi guys, im going to start of by saying this is my first post, I usually just troll the forums and use the search button alot to find what i need, Alot of forums i have been on, Flame you for asking somethin that was answerd in the past, but here it goes. So ive Just recently this year started buying professional products from AG to detail my car. This is a hobby i am obsessed with now. After reading many reviews i purchased the entire line up of The Ultima products and love the ease of use and results. So i got intrigued by this new Carpro line. I am not brave enough to do the C.quartz but i did buy the Reload after seeing videos of how hydrophobic this stuff is. So i Give the car a wash with dawn, to strip whatever was on, I Used tar x and iron X, to try and get all the crud off, I then clayed, Layed down the UPPP, Then UPGP, i let it set over night , came out, and gave it a wipe down with FK425 , So i go to apply Reload next, i was worried due to hearing about streaking and all that. It was roughly 75 out today and low humidty, I start applying Reload, using the short nap side of my Cobra MF, it seems a lil goes a very far way, it spread out very good with a lil spray and buffed right off, No streaking or anything, got the car done and it looks fantastic, and talk About slickness, i was excited with the result, So i go to work and i go to come home, Granted now it has cooled down to lower 50's, and as im looking at my car in the light i see spots, i get up close and there all little specs everywhere even on my windshield, as if i misted a OD on and just let it dry there. i dunno if i apllied it wrong or it doesnt like bonding to the UPGP or the weather is messing with it, has anyone else had this happen. But there were absolutly no spots hours after i did, it was roughly 12 hours later i could notice the specs. i wish i could get pics but its too dark out right now